Committees

RCA members and staff at RCA member companies are invited to serve on RCA committees. If you are interested in serving on the committee, please contact the appropriate chair.

Annual Conference (contact: Carol Montoya, carol@retailcontractors.org)
Identify and contact speakers for the RCA Annual Conference. Help formulate the theme of the program and strategize the most effective way to publicize the Annual Conference. 

Marketing (chair: Jack Grothe, JG Construction, jackg@jgconstruction.com):
Newsletter/Website/Bulletin-Communicate with RCA members, prospective members, retailer clients and vendors via regular pulblications and public relations. Strategize marketing efforts, make contacts for newsletter content. Maintain contact with media organizations.

Conferences/Trade Shows/Magazines-Take the lead in staffing the RCA booth at industry events, including setup and teardown of the RCA display; coordinate in-kind contribution of ad space to promote RCA and its programs to retailers and potential members

Membership (Hunter Weekes, Weekes Construction Inc., hweekes@weekesconstruction.com; Ray Catlin, EMJ Construction, rcatlin@emjcorp.com)
Actively recruit new members through personal outreach and special events; review and approve applications from prospective members. The committee helps welcome and orient new members. Strategize and implement recruitment and retention activities.

Military Service Initiative (chair: Steve Bachman, Retail Construction Services, Inc. sbachman@retailconstruction.com)  Participate in and coordinate efforts to recruit and match transitioning service members with RCA members seeking superintendents.

Safety (chair: Doug Marion, Management Resource Systems, Inc. dmarion@mrs1977.com)  Periodically review RCA safety materials. Invesigate the need for additional materials and develop as appropriate.

Scholarship (chair: Mike McBride, Westwood Contractors mikem@westwoodcontractors.com)  Review and score scholarship applications from nationwide applicant pool; Represent RCA at college career fairs. Encourage fellow RCA members to contribute to the RCA Scholarship Fund.

Sponsorship & Member Benefits (chair:Justin Elder, Elder-Jones, justin@elderjones.com)  Recruit sponsors and member benefit providers through personal outreach; work with staff to fulfill sponsor benefits.